The Blueprint Awards recognizes outstanding achievement in quality development while celebrating projects that reflect the Blueprint Principles. The program is open to all San Joaquin Valley jurisdictions in the counties of Kern, Kings, Tulare, Fresno, Madera, Merced, Stanislaus & San Joaquin.  

Award Categories

Sustainable Development Projects: On the ground, existing examples of projects that exemplify the Blueprint Principles in the following categories: 1) Residential, 2) Commercial, 3) Mixed Use, 4) Historic District 5) Downtown Revitalization

Darrel Hildebrand Blueprint Leadership Award: For an individual who has shown enthusiasm and tenacity in promoting the Blueprint Principles.


The Blueprint Awards are sponsored by the Central Section of the California Chapter of the American Planning Association (APA-CA), and coordinated by the Community and Regional Planning Center at Fresno State.

Previous Award Recipients

Click Here for a list of previous award recipients.


Jenna Chilingerian | Program Manager

Office of Community & Economic Development
California State University, Fresno
550 E. Shaw Ave., Suite 230
Fresno, California 93710

Direct 559.278.6119
Main 559.278.0721